First Look

New Board Appointed for the Students’ Loan Bureau

Students' Loan Bureau | 2019-01-28 11:46:00

Dr The Honourable Nigel Clarke, Minister of Finance and the Public Service has announced that a new Board of Directors for the Students’ Loan Bureau (SLB) was appointed in December, 2018.

The members of the Board are as follows:
• Mr. Nicholas Scott (Chairman)
• Mrs. Sandra Glasgow (Deputy Chairman)
• Dr. Andre Haughton
• Ms. Roxanne Miller
• Mrs. Julie Thompson-James
• Mr. Andrew Simpson
• Cllr. Andrew Harris
• Dr. Karelle Samuda
• Ms. Terise Kettle
• Mr. Timothy Wilson
• Mrs. Veronica Warmington

Minister Clarke stated that “On assuming office as Minister of Finance, all boards appointed by my predecessor were asked to remain in place.”
Some members of the former board of the SLB raised concerns regarding governance and management issues within the body; by letter to the attention of the Minister in November 2018. On enquiry it was evident that there was a difference of opinion on these issues within the Board.

In discussions with board members Minister Clarke decided that a reconstitution of the Board was best. Minister Clarke wishes to place on record his gratitude to the Board members who fulfilled their duty by bringing to his attention matters of concern.

The new board was appointed in December 2018 and will be charged with resolving the issues raised while ensuring that the SLB continues to fulfill its mandate in assisting Jamaicans to access quality education.

Note: An incorrect contact of a past employee was previously posted as the system did not have an updated one for the SLB. We regret the error.

Posted By :ToBeUpdated ToBeUpdated

Company Name : Students' Loan Bureau

Website :

Company Address :

More press release from Students' Loan Bureau