First Look

TKR & Barbados Tridents prepare for crunch Hero CPL clash on Friday

Caribbean Premier League | 2016-06-30 00:00:00

TKR Chief Mentor Jacques Kallis & Tridents Captain Kieron Pollard steeled for Port of Spain battle

Tickets still on sale from Queen’s Park Oval and online at

Ahead of Friday night’s crunch Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) clash, Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) Chief Mentor Jacques Kallis and Barbados Tridents Captain Kieron Pollard faced the media to look ahead to what is set to be an enthralling affair between the 2014 and 2015 champions.

Pollard, who led the Tridents to the 2014 title in St. Kitts & Nevis, spoke about the developments in his squad in the close season, the recruitment of AB de Villiers and the influence of Shoaib Malik as they gear up for their opening clash of the 2016 campaign. The 29-year-old West Indies international also expressed his excitement about coming back to play once more in his homeland.

Ex South African all-rounder Kallis talked about the lessons learned from Thursday night’s six-wicket defeat to St. Lucia Zouks and discussed the influence of his countrymen on Friday night’s proceedings, most notably the prolific de Villiers who is primed to make his CPL debut.

In addition, there’s also further post-match reaction to Thursday’s game from man of the match Johnson Charles (Zouks) and Pakistan international Umar Akmal (TKR).

*Tickets for all CPL fixtures in the Caribbean and Fort Lauderdale are on sale now from

Trinbago Knight Riders Home Fixtures (all times local): 1 July – Barbados Tridents (9pm), 2 July – Guyana Amazon Warriors (9pm), 4 July – Jamaica Tallawahs (7pm).

TRINBAGO KNIGHT RIDERS: Dwayne Bravo (captain), Brendon McCullum, Darren Bravo, Sunil Narine, Hashim Amla, Umar Akmal, Kevon Cooper, Sulieman Benn, Colin Munro, Anton Devcich, Ronsford Beaton, Nikita Miller, Javon Searles, William Perkins, Yannick Cariah, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Hamza Tariq, Anderson Phillip

BARBADOS TRIDENTS: Kieron Pollard (captain), AB de Villiers, Shoaib Malik, Nicholas Pooran, Jason Holder, Ravi Rampaul, David Wiese, Robin Peterson, Raymon Reifer, Ashley Nurse, Wayne Parnell, Akeal Hosein, Imran Khan, Kyle Hope, Navin Stewart, Kyle Corbin, Steven Taylor, Shamar Springer

Posted By :Caribbean CPL

Company Name : Caribbean Premier League

Website :

Company Address :

More press release from Caribbean Premier League